Good Rich People: Dark and Twisted


“Our house is built on the edge of a cliff. And underneath it, between those concrete plinths, is a hidden guesthouse. It was built to hold up the house above. Margo once used it to store her exotic shoe collection, but now we use it to store a person.”⁣

Well hot damn. 👀 I didn’t really know what I was reading going in blind and the I saw the above line and had to read the synopsis. (Not a spoiler) and I was so pumped.⁣

This book is so good. It has this.. dark.. Pulp Fiction vibes that I can get down with. It gives me The Most Dangerous Game or Ready or Not feels. It’s so twisted with this cat and mouse game between the elite and those that started from nothing and became wealthy. I didn’t think I’d enjoy it and here I am, loving every page.⁣

Not everyone is going to like this book. This was wild and weird and dark and I am a fan. The people are so out of touch with reality in their own rich world, they don’t understand. “How rude. I hate when people don’t want to know everything about me, especially things I can’t tell them.” It had a bit of dark humor, which had me laughing at lines like this. ⁣

Thank you so much @berkleypub for the gifted copy! Good Rich People is out January 25th!

Leave a comment